Thankful

I hope everyone had a fantastic Thanksgiving. Mine was fabulous – with way too much food. But hey – isn’t that what Thanksgiving is about. I decided that I need to stop drinking in front of my family – not because I get wasted and say embarrassing things in front of my family – but because we are Portuguese and we like to drink our wine, and when the time comes that A and I want to start trying for kids, the second I stop drinking at family functions they will know that I am with child. So if I start now, they won’t think it’s weird when I do stop drinking because of that. Which won’t be for a while – we need to get ourselves a little English Bulldog first šŸ™‚

Black Friday was uneventful. I went to the mall for all of 20 minutes to pick something up that my parents wanted – which ended up being not what they were looking for anyways. Lame. I went black friday shopping once a few years ago, only bought one thing, and it ended up going on sale cheaper 2 weeks later – so that ended my black friday shopping. Waste of time. And I have heard so many people say they ended up finding the item cheaper online. I don’t understand why people go all crazy. Anyways, I met up with a couple of college roommates for lunch, and it was so nice. It’s been awhile where we were all together and could just chat. I wish we were closer so that we could do it more often. Friends are important in life. And it’s not the quantity – rather the quality. And those two girls are some quality friends. We would all jump on a plane for each other in a heartbeat ā¤

Leave a Reply

