It’s the Most Wonderful Time …

It truly is the most wonderful time of the year. I love Christmas. I love everything about it. The Christmas cheer, the lights, the Christmas tree and the tenacious smell that comes with the tree, giving gifts, the food, Christmas music. I eat it all up.
This year is A and I’s first Christmas together as a married couple. So yesterday we got our first tree and decorated it. Now I come from a family that goes and chops down a tree every year, so I was a little sad when we had to get a fake one. Don’t get me wrong, A loves real trees as well, but with being in an apartment right now, and no real way of transporting a tree with either of our small cars, it was more practical to get a fake one. Don’t worry, I had the Christmas Tree Candles burning in full force.

Of course, the Christmas tree went up while listening to our favorite Christmas jams (thank you Michael Buble for creating a fantastic Christmas CD). And it wouldn’t be the holidays without some baking! A wanted some chocolate chip cookies, and I obviously couldn’t say no to cookies.

I give it the rest of the day today for those cookies to be gone. A already made a good dent last night. I tried to restrain because I ate a ton of cookie dough – but tonight, those cookies don’t stand a chance.

4 thoughts on “It’s the Most Wonderful Time …

Leave a Reply

