Poor Life Decisions

Last night A had his company Christmas party. They rent out a bar in Boston, and it is free appetizers and drinks from 6 to 10. Fabulous. Except for the free drinks part. For some reason I decided last night that I was going to really take advantage of those free drinks. I mean Boston is expensive – we don’t go out often because it’s just so darn expensive. I didn’t get drunk in front of any of A’s coworkers – but at the end of the night when they made last call, I decided to get an extra glass of wine and double fist. That one extra glass was my poor life decision. Didn’t need it. Thank goodness A was okay to drive, because I definitely wasn’t. I got home and pretty much passed out. And this morning, when my alarm goes off for work, I had to ask myself why I drank that one extra glass.
Poor life decision. I might have to close the door to my office at some point today and take a quick power nap. womp.

Leave a Reply

