2012 Resolutions

I typically don’t do resolutions. They are a little over-rated. And most people never ever come close to following them. That and everyone else does them and I kind of liked saying “nah I don’t do that”. But hey – I guess it gives you something to work towards. And at least with this blog – I can try to hold myself accountable and work to reach my goals. I am going to try to keep it short – I want to actually try and accomplish these so I am not going to fill it with fluff.

Here it goes:

1) Complete Insanity with A
For those of you that are unfamiliar with Insanity, it’s an intense 60 day workout regime. A and I completed day 2 this morning. 58 days to go! πŸ™‚

2) Lose 15 pounds
Last year I lost 40 pounds. I gained a couple of those back, so my goal this year is to lose 15 pounds and then maintain that. Hopefully Resolution 1 will help with this.

3) Buy a house
A and I have been looking for a long time. We actually put an offer on two different houses at one point, but that obviously did not end up working out – probably for the better. This year we will be really buckling down and working with a realtor to find our first home. Our lease will be up in nine months and I do not want to rent again.

4) To not get so worked up about the small things
This is not really measurable – it’s just something I need to work on. I tend to get overly anxious and stressed out about little things. I need to work on just letting things go.

5) Learn Portuguese
I can understand/speak basic Portuguese. But I have a long way to go before I can say that I can actually speak the language. And with a Portuguese family and tons of relatives in Portugal, and a Portugal trip in the works, I need to learn. I am hoping A and I can do this together as well.

Have you made your resolutions for 2012?

Good luck for all those that have made them and are working towards them! Happy 2012 πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

