Say hello to the newest member of our family :)

Meet Gumba (pronounced Goom-ba)

I have mentioned before that we were hoping to get an English Bulldog and were on a waiting list. Well we found out last week that a few people backed out and we were able to get one in this litter and not have to wait for the next one. Amazing.
Well we get last pick, which is fine because they all look the same to me and come from great parents so any of the pups will be great. So a few days ago we finally learned which one of the little guys would be ours. We are getting Hillis. Which we will be changing his name to Gumba. A has said he wanted that as a name for his first bulldog for years. It’s slang for buddy/friend in Italian. I dig it, and I have been hearing it for so long anyways that I am all for it.

This little guy is so adorable.

He just turned 4 weeks this past Wednesday, so we have a little less than 4 weeks now until he can come home with us. I wish I could just take him now. I learned that one week in puppy world is like a couple of months in human world, so I feel like we are missing out on an awesome part of his life. What’s nice is our breeder we are going through is amazing and pretty much lets us go over whenever we want to see him.

I apologize for the many upcoming posts of our new little fella. I promise I will try to keep it to a minimum, but I am just pretty excited. My parents were not pet people, so I never had a dog or any other animal growing up. I feel like I was deprived of this as a child. So my day has finally come. And I am going to love every second of it.

I leave you with a little video that our breeder sent us

4 thoughts on “Say hello to the newest member of our family :)

  1. Congrats on the new puppy. He is a handsom fella. I am like you, and as far as I am concerned there is no pick of the litter, just the one you get. They are all good. As for having to wait the extra few weeks, thats a good thing. You will soon realize that you are not missing out on anything but the socialization he is getting now is needed. Without it you could have a bulldog with a slightly less positive attitued arround other dogs. Remember this is a dominant breed so they need all the socialization they can get. My two bullies are 4 now, its nice to see a puppy. Im sure you will enjoy everything he brings.
    Cheers

    • Thanks so much for the comment and the helpful advice. My husband has had two bulldogs so he knows what he is doing, but this is my first bulldog and first dog in general so this will be a learning experience for me and I really appreciate the words of wisdom!

  2. He is to die for!!! Oh my gosh. I am dying over his cuteness!! Congrats. We got a dog 2 years ago (I never had one really growing up) and he adds such a fun element to our life. He also keeps me outside and moving even when I’m too tired to take him for a walk. His enthusiasm for exercise is too much to take! 🙂

Leave a Reply

