Music Monday: Nero

So last Tuesday A and I went to a concert at the House of Blues in Boston with a couple of our friends. We went to see Nero. Unless you are into electronic music, you probably haven’t heard of them. Electronic music and the dubstep world can be intimidating in my opinion, and some of the stuff is a bit crazy for me. But there is definitely some good stuff out there. A and his friends are obsessed with the genre right now. Thankfully, A knows the kind of dubstep I like (not as aggressive and more of a house-y feel), so I have him filter through it and send over my kind of stuff. I especially like listening to it at the gym or when going for runs.

Give it a shot:

And here is the same song, remixed by Skrillex. I actually heard the remix before the original. Can’t pick a favorite though – they are very different from each other – and both very good 🙂

Leave a Reply

